Monday, June 5, 2017 Special Meeting

Minutes of the joint Hardin County Conservation Board and Hardin County Supervisors Meeting.

The Monday, June 5, 2017 special meeting of the Hardin County Conservation Board and the Hardin County Supervisors was called to order by Chair Sandy Trampe at 9:08 a.m. in the Conference Room at the Hardin County Courthouse, Eldora, Iowa

Board Members Attending: Chair Sandy Trampe, Dennis Heetland and Allen Kadolph

Supervisors Attending: Lance Granzow, BJ Hoffman and Renee McClellan

Staff Members Attending: Director Wes Wiese

Guests: None

General Business:

Hardin City Access: A history of the easement and right-of-way of Hardin City Access was reviewed by the Hardin County Conservation Board and the Hardin County Supervisors. All was information only and no motion was needed.

Closed Session: A motion was given by Chair Sandy Trampe and a second by Allen Kadolph to go into Closed Session Pursuant to Section 21.5 Subsection (1) paragraph (c) OF THE CODE OF IOWA. Roll call vote: "Ayes" Chair Sandy Trampe, Dennis Heetland and Allen Kadolph, "Nays" none. Motion carried. Closed session began at 10:00 a.m. Following discussion the closed session ended and entered into regular session at 10:05 am with a motion by Chair Sandy Trampe and a second by Dennis Heetland. A roll call vote: "Ayes" Chair Sandy Trampe, Allen Kadolph and Dennis Heetland. "Nays" none.

Other Items: Director Wes Wiese, with some flexibility, is to proceed accordingly with obtaining an appraisal and survey. Also discussed was an appointment of two-Hardin County Conservation Board Members. All was information only and no motion was needed.

Adjournment: Chair Sandy Trampe made a motion to adjourn and it was seconded by Allen Kadolph. All members voted aye. The motion carried, meeting adjourned at 10:06 a.m.